Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Cannibal Corpse - Make Them Suffer

Labels: , , ,

The discography of Cannibal Corpse, a five-piece American death metal band formed in Buffalo, New York in 1988, consists of ten studio albums, two extended plays, three DVDs, one live album, and one box set. The current lineup for Cannibal Corpse is comprised of guitarists Rob Barrett and Pat O'Brien, vocalist George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher, bassist Alex Webster and drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz.

In 1989, they recorded a self-titled demo, and with the good repercussion drew the attention of Metal Blade Records, with whom they signed a contract to record their debut album Eaten Back to Life, that was released in 1990. Followed by two studio albums, 1991's Butchered at Birth, and 1992's Tomb of the Mutilated. In 1993, guitarist Bob Rusay left the band, and was replaced by Rob Barrett, who joined the group in time to appear with the band in Jim Carrey's film Ace Ventura: Pet Detective. In 1994, they released The Bleeding, the debut record with Barrett, and the last album with vocalist Chris Barnes, who left the band to concentrate on his side project Six Feet Under. George "Corpsegringer" Fisher took the post as vocalist, with whom the band released Vile in 1996, resulting as the band's first album to appear on the Billboard 200 chart, debuting at number 151. On the next album, 1998's Gallery of Suicide, Rob Barrett was replaced by Pat O'Brien. In 1999, they released Bloodthirst, followed by the group's first live album, the 2000's Live Cannibalism. Gore Obsessed was released in 2002, followed by the boxed set 15 Year Killing Spree, a four-disc career retrospective, that was released in 2003. The ninth album The Wretched Spawn, was released in 2004, followed by Kill in 2006, that appeared on the Billboard 200 chart at number 170. As of 2008, their latest release is the DVD Centuries of Torment: The First 20 Years, containing a three-disc documentary with the band's history and several Your Ad Here


Post a Comment